Justin Bieber and Max Martin big winners at ASCAP Pop Music Awards

19th May 17 | Entertainment News

Justin Bieber and producer Max Martin were the big winners at the 34th Annual ASCAP Pop Music Awards on Thursday (18May17).

Justin Bieber in a track suit

The Baby singer received the Song of the Year accolade for Love Yourself, while he was also recognised for his work on Major Lazer's Cold Water, DJ Snake's Let Me Love You, and his own song Sorry.

Meanwhile, Martin claimed his 10th Songwriter of the Year honour after another big year for the hitmaker, who helped pen Justin Timberlake's Can't Stop the Feeling!, Adele's Send My Love (To Your New Lover), and Pink's Just Like Fire.

Diane Warren was honoured with the Founders Award, while Meghan Trainor received the Vanguard Award.

Bruno Mars' 24K Magic, Sia's Cheap Thrills, and Flo Rida's My House were also among the tracks celebrated at the Los Angeles prizegiving.

© WENN Newsdesk 2017